November 13, 2023


The 2023 Hobie Bass Open Series Power-Pole Tournament of Champions is a wrap!

It’s easy to focus on the winners… but the payout was long and paid out to 25% of the 60-angler field of the Hobie BOS Power-Pole Tournament of Champions. These 15 anglers ended their season on the ultimate high in the toughest field of competition for the season!

15th – $1000 – Jaxton Orr

14th – $1100 – Brandon Prince

13th – $1200 – RJ Hoover

12th – $1500 – Mike Elsea

11th – $1600 – Rolando Nandin

10th – $1800 – Nick Matthews

9th – $2000 – Cody Milton

8th – $3000 – Zach Gibbons

7th – $3300 – Ewing Minor

6th – $3500 – Gino Quizon

5th – $5000 – Caymen Rasmussen

4th – $6000 – Rus Snyders

3rd – $7500 – Justin Largen

2nd – $10,000 – Jordan Marshall

1st – $30,000 – Brady Storrs

There were some YAKGEAR big bass worth good money at the Hobie BOS Power- Pole Tournament of Champions!

Day 1- Dusty Yakker landed an old 23.5″ battle tested LM in the final 10 minutes of the day! A huge lesson in perseverance and worth a $500 YakGear Big Bass check! He landed this bass on a jerkbait.

Day 2 – Rolando Nandin landed the biggest bass of the entire event by using big baits and grinding for the right bites! His 24″ largemouth in the last hour of the day was worth a YakGear Big Bass Check and helped him secure a Top 15 paid placement and check. He landed this bass on a glidebait.

Day 3 – Brady Storrs adjusted to conditions changing and made the right bite count at the perfect time. Not only was his 21.75″ LM bass worth a $500 YakGear Big Bass check, but it anchored his biggest limit of the weekend and secured a 1st place finish and Grand Champion Title! Brady credited a certain frog for this fish and his final day.

Chickamauga is an amazing fishery where there is a chance to catch a fish of a lifetime at the end of every cast! Join us back on the lake when we close the 2024 season on this Tennessee River Chain gem. 🐸 👀

We showcased Ewing Minor and his dominate season in earning the Aftco AOY title! But we paid out cash and prizes to the entire top 10 in AOY and they deserve recognition!

2nd place – Jaxton Orr – $3000. Torqeedo 1103, Lowrance Elite FS 9, Power Pole Micro, St Croix Legend Tournament and Spike among so much more!

3rd Place – Brandon Prince – $2000 Powerpole Micro and Spike, Lowrance unit, FPV- Power 54 amp/ 12 volt battery, St. Croix Legend Tournament, and so much more!

The following anglers received items based on placement from the following companies – Hobie – Yakgear – Aftco – Berley Pro –

Power Pole – Engel Coolers – FPV Power.

4th – Jordan Marshall

5th – Caymen Rasmussen

6th – Nolan Minor

7th – Rolando Nandin

8th – Kristine Fischer

9th – Dusty Yakker

10th – Jody Queen

What a year!


Also in News